Notre Dame

After the Louvre we took the Metro to Notre Dame. I was immediately distracted by the too-friendly finches outside of the church.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

But then I actually looked at Notre Dame, and WOW it was amazing.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

And the inside was even more beautiful. I will be honest, I don’t have much to say about it because it was very quiet inside and very serene. Although inside the church was the only time we encountered a rude French person.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

I know if I went to mass here I would be distracted the entire time.

I didn’t go up in the tower the following day, I needed a break from walking up steep stairs!

Leave a Reply

